Holy Orders

What is the Sacrament of Holy Orders?

Holy Orders is the sacrament through which the mission entrusted by Christ to his apostles continues to be exercised in the Church until the end of time. It includes three degrees: episcopate (bishops), presbyterate (priests) and diaconate (deacons). For more information about Holy Orders, visit www.perthpriest.org.

Where can I find more information about the Sacrament of Holy Orders?

For more information about Holy Orders, check out the Catechism of the Catholic Church, sections 1536-1600.

Get in touch

Subscribe to our mailing list

Stay up to date with Centre for Faith Enrichment